Late Shri. Balasaheb Deoram Wagh


Late Shri. Balasaheb Deoram Wagh
B.Sc.(Agri.) from Govt. Agriculture College, Pune. Higher Secondary Education from Fergusson College, Pune
At/Post: Bhausahebnagar, Tal: Niphad, Dist: Nashik.
K. K. Wagh Education Society, Hirabai Haridas Vidyanagari, Amrutdham, Panchavati, Nashik-422 003
Date of Birth
19th October 1932
Blood Group
O +ve
90 yrs.

In the field of Education

Played major role in the establishment of K.K.Wagh Education Society in 1970 under the great guidance & motivation of Late Padma shri Karmaveer Kakasaheb Wagh
Active participation in the development of Education Society since 1970 as its Vice President from 2006 onwards, shouldered the entire responsibility during the illness of Late Shri. Pundlikrao Mogal & subsequently became President of K.K.Wagh Education Society, Nashik.
Upto Academic Year 2000 only One College and Five Schools were established. Afterwards continuous development resulted into establishment of 34 different colleges/ Polytechnics and Schools.
Played major role in the accreditation of Engineering College & Polytechnics. Total Physical and intellectual Involvement in all activities of development.
Continuous efforts for getting permission for MBA, MCA, ME Courses and Research Centers in Engineering College and developed well equipped laboratories.
Provided continuous inspiration & insistence for quantitative & qualitative development of teachers & Professors
Arranged number of qualitative programmers for overall quality development.
Working as President of K. K. Wagh Education Society since June 2006.

Role in Maharashtra Water Management Committee (JalSinchanAyog)

Appointed as Member of Second Water Management Committee by Government of Maharashtra under the Chairmanship of Dr. MadhavraoChitale. This committee was constituted by then Chief Minister Shri. Manohar Joshi.
Important and memorable contribution in the field of water management & suggested directions in order to save water resources and water conservation.

An Excellent Leader of Association

Prime role in the establishment of Association of Managements of Unaided Engineering Colleges (Maharashtra).
President of Engineering Colleges Association since establishment 2003. At present 252 unaided Engineering colleges are the members of this association.
Important role in formation of an Association of Un-aided Agriculture and Agricultural Allied Colleges in the state of Maharashtra.
President of Association of the Management of Unaided Agriculture and Agriculture Allied Colleges since the establishment year 2005
Leading role in setting up the Association of the Managements of Polytechnics.
President of the Association of the Managements of Polytechnics since the establishment year 2005
Vice President of National Federation of Association of the Management of Unaided Professional Educational Institutions in India.

Man of Co-operative Sector

Started career as Agriculture Officer in Maharashtra Sugar Factory, Tilaknagar, Shrirampur, Dist:Ahmednagar during 1960-61.
Secretary of Sanjeevani (Takli) Co-operative Sugar Factory, Kopargaon, Dist: Ahmednagar during 1961-62.
General Manager of Niphad Co-operative Sugar Factory, Bhausahebnagar, Tal:Niphad, Dist:Nashik during 1963-1964.
President of Karmaveer Kakasaheb Wagh Co-operative Sugar Factory, Kakasahebnagar(Ranwad), Tal:Niphad, Dist:Nashik during the periods of 1) December 1972 – November 1978 2) 1984 - 1995 and 3) May 2002 - September 2006.
Elected as Director for Nashik District Central Co-operative Bank (NDCC) for the period of 1980-1985.
Chairman of Gardening Committee of Deccan Sugar Society, Manjri, Tal:Haveli, Dist: Pune in 1985.
Director of National Heavy Engineering Co-operative Limited, Pune since -1985.
President of Deccan Sugar Technologist Association Pune in the year 1987.
Vice President of Distillery Association of Maharashtra, Mumbai during 1991-92.
Director of Karmaveer Kakasaheb Wagh Co-operative Sugar Factory, Kakasahe bnagar during 1995-1997.
Member of Working Committee of Maharashtra State Co-operative Sugar Factories, Mumbai since -1996.

Water Conservator

Motivated masses for plans 1 & 2 of Ranwad Cooperative Lift Irrigation during his tenure as President.
Under K.K.Wagh Sugar Factory, the Lift Irrigation plan at Ranwad, Redgaon, Nimgaon & Nandur-Khurd was successfully completed.
Played an important role in building & completing 250 Karmaveer Bunds.

Social Contributions

Important role in setting up Niphad Taluka Consumer Society.
Founder & Director of Kakasahebnagar Consumer Co-operative Society.
Founder & Director of Kakasahebnagar Fruits & Vegetable Sangh.
Established Medical Trust at Bhausahebnagar & Niphad.

Other Enlightening

Active Participation in the Technical Group Discussions and Workshops related to Sugar Technology.
Participation in many Group Discussions On Sugarcane Production, Water Conservation at Delhi, Chennai, Mumbai, Bangalore, Pune, & Coimbatore
Arranged various meeting and Workshops on the platform of Association for framing & implementation of various policies related to Higher & Technical Education.


Chief Minister of Maharashtra has felicitated and acclaimed him as the ‘Sage’ and conferred the title as the ‘Torch-Bearer’ for lighting the lives of several thousand people through education.
A Prestigious “Jeevan Sadhana Gaurav Puraskar”, awarded by Savitribai Phule Pune University for overall excellence in social, educational & co-operative field (2009)
“Life time Excellence Manapatra” by Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), New Delhi (2019)
“Krushi Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar” by Alumni Association of Government College of Agriculture, Pune for his visionary approach and dedication, opening of agriculture education to the masses (2020)
“Proud Maharashtrian Award by Divya Marathi of Dainik Bhaskar group (2019)
“Shikshan Maharshi Puraskar” by Girna Gaurav Pratishthan of North Maharashtra Region(2019)
“Nashik Bhushan Puraskar”, by Rotary Club Nashik for his prestigious social works (2008).
"Samajratna’ Award by Maharashtra Rajya Marathi Patrakar Sangh for his contribution in Social field (2014).
Raobahadur Navale ‘Pitru Puraskar’ for his social and educational contribution (2018).